Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tony Rhoades

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tony Rhoades

4.5 out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ron Ervin

Ron Ervin

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"After a move from Ohio to Kentucky, we were very fortunate to find great service at Tony Rhoad's agency. Dalton Lewis, a Multiline Specialist, has been extremely helpful, efficient and knowledgeable! 5 stars for sure."
Profile photo of Jacob Slaubaugh

Jacob Slaubaugh

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Proud to call this agency- my insurance agent. Hard working, fantastic crew, responds quickly, Rates are competitive, and they are always trying to make what I need happen."
Profile photo of Jerri Parker

Jerri Parker

May 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was going to keep my dad's policies with Tony Rhoades but after the way they handled my father's policies I told them to just transfer everything to Ronnie Cunningham state farm. Not a very friendly group of people there would not recommend Tony Rhoades."
Profile photo of Niki Aguirre

Niki Aguirre

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely wonderful people and cheapest quote I have ever received in Kentucky! Very worth contacting (Evan) in this office."
Profile photo of Steve Howell

Steve Howell

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeannine Rockholt is an absolute gem at State Farm. She saved me over 800 a year on auto and home policies. I rate her as the best agent ive ever dealt with anywhere. She's worth her weight in gold!!"
Profile photo of Zachary Lo

Zachary Lo

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best insurance company to be with, if you're in the BG area or Scottsville areas this is the agent you want to be with."
Profile photo of Kyle M

Kyle M

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people. Very helpful in getting started and educated about auto insurance."
Profile photo of Marylon Fisher

Marylon Fisher

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great staff and excellent coverage! Thank you for always taking great care of our family!"
Profile photo of Kay Fief

Kay Fief

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good people. Very helpful in my move to Kentucky"
Profile photo of Mirsad Dzananovic

Mirsad Dzananovic

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Polite and professional"
Profile photo of Tracy Miller

Tracy Miller

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Elvisa Mujkanovic

Elvisa Mujkanovic

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tina and Eric were beyond helpful and wonderful! They made everything such an easy process that there was no comparison to any other company. Savings are great! I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of JEANA GREER

JEANA GREER

February 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Arriane Andrews is a doll! Very helpful & caring! I have been with Tony Rhodes SF agency for quite some time. Very pleased with the staff and products!!!"
Profile photo of Tim Lindon

Tim Lindon

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"LOVE this Agency. They don't insure...they CARE about me and my family! Thank you for all you do."
Profile photo of Danielle Wolf

Danielle Wolf

October 18, 2019

5  out of  5
""Great service, fast, easy, and knowledgeable. They were also able to reduce my rates on my insurance! YAY! Thanks Tony Rhoades and gang!""
Profile photo of Mark W Watson

Mark W Watson

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Arriane Andrews worked hard to help solve very complicated needs for my personal and business policies. Excellent work! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Brad Gregory

Brad Gregory

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Arriane Andrews has been amazing. Saved me a ton of money. Always there if I need something. The staff at Tony Rhoades is great!!"
Profile photo of Ashley McMillin

Ashley McMillin

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Arriane goes above and beyond for her clients and doesn’t hesitate to give her full attention to help and find what works best for me and my husband. She is always quick to respond and always on top of things!"
Profile photo of laura b.

laura b.

June 22, 2019

1  out of  5
"I am very disappointed and would not recommend this agency to anyone. If you want to stick with State Farm, find a different agent. I've been a State Farm customer since 1982, and had our house and two cars insured through Tony Rhodes for 10 years, with only one small claim. In other words, I've been a loyal, good, customer, as have my parents before me. In March, I received a notice to renew my house insurance on a house I sold in August. I called the office, and was told the policy was “active”, I had neglected to cancel it. Admittedly, my error. David said he would cancel the policy and see about getting me a refund. Two weeks later, I got a check for a one-month refund. I called back and spoke to a young woman who told me it was the policy that the refund could only be granted one month prior to the cancellation, not back to the date of sale. I asked to talk to someone with the power to override this policy, which while perhaps legal, is certainly bad business practice. I was told Tony Rhodes would call me back. He did not, but David did. He said the “team had met” and determined that while they understood I sold the house 8 months earlier, I paid for a "service" and the "service was rendered". It didn't matter that I couldn't use this policy, since I didn't own the house. And while David was very empathetic, he stated there was nothing he could do. When asked who I could talk to at the corporate level that had the power to do something, as $1000 isn’t small change to me, and is worth further effort on my part, he said there was no one else I could talk to (there has to be a 800 number to complain, right!?) Several days later a lovely young woman called and said she felt really bad for me and she thought she might be able to help, but wasn't sure. She asked me to send her proof of sale (no one had requested proof before, which seems odd). I faxed the paperwork over, and then never heard another word. Eventually, I went to my current State Farm agent in Indiana, and told her what happened. She remarked that these things happen from time to time (i.e. customers forget to cancel after a sale), and she just needed to send proof of sale to the underwriter (this was the first I had heard of the underwriter) It took less than 5 minutes, and she never batted an eye. She ended up having to follow up with the underwriter because she was not the agent on record for that policy, but a phone call and other faxing of my paperwork, and a I now have a check for over $1000 refund. She confirmed that Tony Rhodes State Farm never sent the paperwork in. So much for being a "good neighbor". Shame on Tony Rhodes!"
Profile photo of Jacqueline Valladares

Jacqueline Valladares

May 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"David was awesome! So helpful over the phone."
Profile photo of Jerilyn Swindle

Jerilyn Swindle

August 3, 2018

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Amanda Johnson

Amanda Johnson

December 27, 2016

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Alex Sarab

Alex Sarab

September 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"Good customer service and very helpful staff"
Profile photo of Rick Frye

Rick Frye

June 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great service and support by Tony and his professional team."